...News is Here

The Spoilers have left PDP to APC : Governor Nggilari

The leader of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP, in Adamawa State  Gov. Bala James  Nggilari on Friday has  described the  defections of Senator Silas Zwingina and Senator Bello Tukur and others as a desperate moves by dishonest politicians.

Nggilari made this known shortly after a stakeholders meeting held at the PDP state secretariat in Yola.

It could be recalled that some of the PDP bigwigs defected to the APC after the presidential election.

The governor noted that those who contributed to the defeat of the party in the state in the just concluded Presidential and National Assembly elections have left the party.

He expressed confidence that the PDP will emerge victorious at the April eleven governorship and state assembly elections.

According to him, the April 11 election would be different from that of March 28 and I am appealing for the maintenance of peace and stability in the state.

“The PDP in Adamawa is in order, we are calling on our supporters to vote for the candidates of the PDP.
Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, governorship candidate of the PDP in the state said that supporters of the PDP were energized to work for the victory of the party.
According to him, our supporters are energized and will work tirelessly towards ensuring that mistake during presidential election do not repeat itself.
Ribadu expressed readiness to enthrone good governance in the state, adding that PDP was strong and intact in the state.
“ We will ensure that people of the state gets nothing but the best if elected governor.
Also speaking, State chairman of the PDP, Chief Joel Madaki said defection of some of its members to another political party will not affect the party in any way.
Madaki noted that those who left the party were the ones that created problems for the party from national to state level, saying their departure is a good development for the party.
According to him, PDP in Adamawa had identified its loopholes and people will be surprised with the outcome of the governorship election.