...News is Here

PDP sets up Post-Election Assessment Committee

olisa-metuh (1)

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted a Post-Election Assessment Committee to review and evaluate the performance of the PDP in the just-concluded 2015 general elections and make recommendations for the repositioning of the party.

Members of the committee included Senator Ike Ekweremadu (Chairman), Governor Godswill Akpabio, Governor T.A. Orji, Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo, Chief. Nyeson Wike, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau, Engr. Abdulkadir Kure, Hon. Emeka Ihedioha, Mr. Abba Moro and Alhaji Adamu Waziri. Others are Senator Ahmed Moh Makarfi, Chief Makanjuola Ogundipe, Chief Pegba Otemolu, Mrs. Funmi Ayoola and Senator Walid Jibril, who is the Secretary.

The committee, according to a statement, on Sunday, by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Chief Olisa Metuh, in Abuja, is to be inaugurated on Tuesday, May 5, 2015, at the PDP National Secretariat, Abuja.