...News is Here

Major setback hits APC,ADC.SDP in Osun as hundreds of members join PDP

Today marks another great day in the history of politics in Boluwaduro LG Area of Osun State as hundreds of members of APC, SDP, ADP in the ancient Local Government formally joined the largest political party in Africa (PDP) at Iresi town. With great joy and celebration, no fewer than seven hundred and fifty members of APC, SDP and ADP officially dumped their respective political parties to join forces with PDP to restore the abnormalities in the State and Nigeria by support and vote for the candidates of PDP in the coming February, 2019 general elections. The Defectors from APC who were led by strong stalwarts Alh. Sulaimon Oyekanmi, Hon. Folorunso Adegboye, Hon. Ayodele Sanjo and Mrs. Deborah Taiwo, described their years of stay in APC as period which they never pray to have again in their lifetime, as it can be best described as a period in wilderness and years of backwardness.

In the same vein, defectors from SDP and ADP described PDP as the best democratic party in Nigeria (especially in Osun), a party that creates level playing ground and equal rights to every members of the party irrespective of when you joined the party. They cited the defection of the sitting House of Assembly Member in Ila State Constituency Hon. Clement Akanni Olohunwa from APC to PDP but contested for House of Representative seat immediately he joined the party and won the party ticket in a free and fair contest which is very unusual of other political parties especially in APC. They all further declared their readiness to support, work and vote immensely for the candidature of Alh Atiku Abubarkar for President, Alh. Ganiyu Ayobami Ola-Oluwa for Senate, Hon. Clement Akanni Olohunwa for Rep and the State House of Assembly candidate of the party.

In their separate speeches after receiving the defectors, the Leader of the Party in the Zone Oluomo Oluwole Oludaisi Aina and Hon. Chief Sunday Akanfe Atidade who led the Members of the State Working Committee to the historic event enjoined the defectors to join hands and work together with the existing members and leaders of the party to attain landslide victory in the coming election, assured them of equal rights for all and due dividends to the committed members.

Chieftains of the Party at the event includes the Osun Central Senatorial Candidate of the Party Alh. Ayobami Olaoluwa Asejere, Oluomo Oluwole Oludaisi Aina, Osun PDP Deputy State Chairman Hon. Chief Sunday Akanfe Atidade, Hon. Clement Akanni Olohunwa, State Secretary Prince Bola Ajao, State Women Leader Chief Mrs. Omowumi Alice Otunla, Osun Central Senatorial Leader Hon. Babatunde Abesin, Party Treasurer Prince Adesoye Oyetunde, Fin. Secretary Alh Remi Arogundade, Organizing Secretary Hon.Akintayo Adedokun, Youths Leader Com. Seyi Bamidele, Hon. Mrs. Ayo Awolowo, Alh. Mustapha Sikiru, the Party Chairmen in the Federal Constituency, Asejere Sisters among others.