...News is Here

APC Wins All Senatorial Seats In Adamawa

The phenomenal hurricane of change has swept away all the PDP serving senators in Adamawa as All Progressives Congress APC clinched the 3 senatorial seats in the state.

The political machinery put in place by the state leader of the APC, ousted governor Murtala Nyako, gave good political blow to the leader of the PDP in the state governor Bala James Ngillari which truncated his political ambition alongside with his lieutenants.

The eldest son of Gov Murtala Nyako, Abdulaziz Nyako who enjoys his father goodwill, defeated incumbent House of Representatives Hon Aishatu Ahmed Binani with a wide margin.

Announcing the result of the Adamawa Central Senatorial zone, Professor Joseph Tanko returned Nyako as the winner of the senatorial contest having scored 126,406.

He also announced that the PDM senatorial candidate who emerged the first runner up in the polls scored a total of 91,578 votes while Dr. Idi Hong of the People’s Democratic Party PDP and former Minister of Health emerged third with 48,506 votes.
Similarly, the Returning Officer for Adamawa North Senatorial Zone Professor Adamu Ibrahim declared Binta Masi of APC the winner of the Senatorial contest having won with 47,997 votes to defeat Governor Bala James Nggilari of PDP and Babangida Jibrilla of PDM who scored 25,308 votes and 14,173 votes respectively.

The APC also won the Adamawa South Senatorial contest according to the result announced by the returning Officer of the election Dr. Moses who declared Ahmed Abubakar Mu Allahyidi of APC as the winner of the election having scored 116,305 votes to beat former Senate leader Senator Silas Zwingina and Binos Yaraoe who scored 71,934 and 72,361 votes respectively.