Delta: Oborevwori returned unopposed as Speaker and Ochor as deputy

Following the dissolution of the 6th session of the Delta State House of Assembly and subsequent inauguration of the 7th Assembly, Rt. Hon.Sheriff Oborevwori and Rt. Hon. Christopher Ochor elected Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House, respectively.

The Speaker was returned unopposed by members of Delta State House Of Assembly. The Clerk read the letter by the Governor of Delta State Sen Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa and all the members took the oath of Allegiance and Membership.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.